

National Institute of Technology Silchar

5th International Conference on Recent Advancements in Mechanical Engineering





Department of Mechanical Engineering NIT Silchar, Assam, India



🖄 icrame2024@nits.ac.in

ICRAME 2024

The 5th International Conference on Recent Advancements in Mechanical Engineering (ICRAME) 2024 will be held during 02nd to 04th February, 2024, at National Institute of Technology Silchar. The Conference aims to bring together experts from academic, scientific and industrial communities to address new challenges, present their latest research findings, ideas, developments and perspective of the future directions in the field of Mechanical Engineering. ICRAME 2024 invites all the researchers to participate in the conference.

NIT Silchar

With a vision to train and transform young professionals into responsible citizens engaging themselves for the betterment of the society, NIT Silchar has come a long way from being a REC to brand- NITS. The Institute aims to produce skilled and trained industry-ready professionals through imparting quality technical education, and it acts as the center of excellence for engineering and scientific research. For information please visit: www.nits.ac.in

Mechanical Engineering Department

The Mechanical Engineering Department is one of the oldest and finest Departments in the region. The workshops of the Department contain highly sophisticated machines presenting a unique and unparalleled quality. Various research & development activities undertaken by the Department put the students on busy schedules enabling them to blend to the modern industry requirements.



ICRAME 2024

Conference Tracks & Publication*

- <u>Track 1</u>: Contemporary manufacturing technologies: Process advancements and applications
- **Track 2:** Smart manufacturing: Need and challenges
- **<u>Track 3</u>**: Soft Computing and Artificial Intelligence in Mechanical Engineering
- **Track 4**: Energy sustainability and environment
- **<u>Track 5</u>**: Dynamic Modelling and Control of Mechatronic and Robotic Systems
- **Track 6:** Recent Advancements in Thermo-Fluidics
- **Track 7:** Advanced Composites and Industrial Tribology

*<u>Selected papers from the conference will be published in</u> <u>Scopus-indexed proceeding</u>.

Paper submission link: http://me.nits.ac.in/icrame-2024-paper-submission-portal/

Important Dates

Full Paper Submission Deadline	30 th November 2023
Notification of Acceptance	20 th December 2023
Full camera ready submission	10 th January 2024
Registration	17 th January 2024

Registration Fees

Category	Indian Participants	Foreign Participants
Students	Rs. 3,000/-	USD 150
Faculty/Academia	Rs. 7,000/-	USD 300
Industry/ R&D organizations	Rs. 10,000/-	USD 400

Sponsorship

Platinum Sponsor: (Rs. 1.0 lakh and above) Diamond Sponsor: (Rs. 0.5 Lakhs to 0.9 Lakhs) Gold Sponsor: (Rs. 0.3 Lakh to 0.4 Lakhs)

Advertisement in Souvenir

Back Page: Rs. 30000/-	Special Colour Page: Rs. 15000/-
Inside Front: Rs. 30000/-	Full Page (BW): Rs. 12000
Inside Back: Rs. 15000/-	Half Page (BW): Rs. 12000/-

WT SILCH40
ICRAME 2024

ICRAME 2024

Organizing Committee

Patron	Prof. Dilip Kumar Baidya Director, NIT Silchar
Chairman	Prof. Rajat Gupta
Co-Chairman	Prof. R. D. Misra, Prof. P. K. Patowari
Convener	Dr. S. Pati, Head, ME Department, NIT Silchar
Organizing Secretaries	Dr. D. Bhanja, Dr. A. B. Deoghare, Dr. S. Halder
Joint Organizing Secretaries	Dr. A. Paul, Dr. Bipul Das, Dr. S. Negi,
Local Organizing Committee	Dr. K. Chakraborty, Mr. D. H. Das, Dr. P. Choudhury, Dr. A. Biswas, Dr. S. Bhowmik, Dr. S. Nath, Dr. Biplab Das, Dr. S. Dey, Dr. L. Roy, Mr. S. K. Pattanayak, Dr. S. Debbarma, Dr. P. D. Roy, Dr. S. R. Maity, Dr. P. R. Randive, Dr. C.K. Sahoo, Dr. Y. Singh,
	Dr. S. Kar, Dr. A. Bisoi, Dr. S. Sharma, Dr. R. N. Gupta, Dr. B. Nath, Dr. Sunil Kumar D, Dr. P. Mandal, Dr. P. K. Singh, Dr. S. Kumar